Insets used by different Printing Press for RBI NOTES

The following insets have been assumed to be allotted to the four Printing press that print notes for the RBI. There is no official notification from RBI for security reasons, the inset allocation has been ascertained by the printer’s name on the reams from the issued notes. It needs to be mentioned that all insets are so far not been used in one or all denominations of notes printed so far.

1. MYSORE : Plain & Inset A, B, C, D.
2. DEWAS : Inset E, F, G, H, K.
3. SALBONI : Inset L, M, N, P, Q.
4. NASIK : Inset R, S, T, U, V.